If you cancel the Service after the end of the trial period, your payment is non-refundable, and the Service will continue until the end of the billing period. The subscription renews automatically at the end of each billing period unless if it has been cancelled.
When you cancel the Service, you cancel only future charges associated with your subscription. Cancellations are effective at the end of the current billing period, and as such, JumpStory does not offer prorated refunds for cancelled subscriptions. You will not receive a refund for the current billing cycle as you will continue to have the same access and benefits of your subscription for the remainder of the current billing period.
A refund will not be provided in the following situations:
- You have changed your mind about the Service.
- You bought the Service by mistake.
- You forgot to cancel the Service during the trial period.
- You do not have sufficient expertise to use the Service.
- You did not use the Service.
- You ask for goodwill.
Disputes lodged with payment agents: If, as a user via your JumpStory account, you lodge a dispute with a payment agent, this will result in a freezing of your JumpStory account until the dispute raised with the payment agent has been cancelled. This makes it very complex to resolve any related issues and means we cannot make payments or issue refunds out of your JumpStory account, so we encourage buyers to contact us directly first to see if we can help resolve any concerns.
If the currency needs to be converted for the refund, then the current currency rate, and not the currency rate at the time of the order, is used in the conversion.
This version was last revised on the 1st of July 2022.